Climate Investment Funds

CTF-SCF/TFC.12/CRP.1 June 23, 2014

Meeting of the Joint Trust Fund Committee Montego Bay, Jamaica Wednesday, June 26, 2014

RESULTS OF THE MEMBER SELECTION CONSULTATIONS, JUNE 23, 2014

SELECTION OF SEATS IN ASSOCIATION WITH THE 2014 PARTNERSHIP FORUM

The consultations were held on June 23, 2014 for the selection of recipient member countries for the CTF and SCF Trust Fund Committees and the SCF Sub-Committees. Table 1 below reflects the outcomes of these consultations for the selection of members from recipient countries. Table 2 below reflects the outcomes of these consultations for the selection of members from contributor countries.

Table One: Results of the Selection of Members from Eligible Recipient Countries for the CTF and SCF Trust Fund Committees and Sub-Committees

| CTF | SCF | FIP | PPCR | SREP |
|----------------------|--------------|--------------|------------------|------------|
| Brazil | Armenia | Brazil | Bangladesh | Armenia |
| China | Burkina Faso | Burkina Faso | Grenada | Kenya |
| Chile | DRC | DRC | Haiti | Maldives |
| Colombia* Mexico* | Jamaica | Ghana | Papua New Guinea | Mongolia |
| Indonesia** | Maldives | Indonesia | Mozambique | Nepal |
| Pakistan** | Mexico | Mexico | Tajikistan | Tajikistan |
| South Africa | Nepal | | | |
| Turkey | Taiikistan | | | |

^{*}Within the respective country group, it was agreed that countries may partner in a

Table Two: Results of the Selection of Members from Eligible Contributor Countries for the CTF and SCF Trust Fund Committees and Sub-Committees

| CTF | SCF | FIP | PPCR | SREP |
|----------------|-------------------------|--------------------|---------------------|--------------------------|
| Canada | Canada | Denmark* Spain* | Canada | Denmark* Switzerland* |
| France | Demark* Switzerland* | Japan | Denmark* Norway* | Japan* Korea* |
| Germany | Germany* Spain* | Norway | Germany* Spain* | Netherlands* Sweden* |
| Japan | Japan* Korea* | Sweden | Japan | Norway* Spain* |
| Spain | Netherlands* Sweden* | United Kingdom | United Kingdom | United Kingdom |
| Sweden | Norway | United States | United States | United States |
| United Kingdom | United Kingdom | | | |
| United States | United States | | | |

[&]quot;twinning" arrangement to share one seat. The two partnering countries will agree how to rotate representatives to service as the Member for the seat.

^{**}Open to "twinning" if another country expresses interest.